Parish Council

PC 2018A Parish Council is, by definition, the body of parishioners elected by the membership for the purpose of working together with the Priest in fulfilling the needs of the parish and community. They serve as stewards of the Parish, seeking to the best of human capabilities to fulfill the missions entrusted to them by the Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ.

The St. James Parish Council consists of eleven elected members who oversee the business matters of the Church. They are elected to a two-year term at the annual Parish Assembly.  The Council meets twice a month or as needed.

The current members of our Parish Council are:

Rev. Fr. Arakel Aljalian, Pastor/President
Gail Boroyan, Chair
Edward Kazanjian, Vice Chair
Janice Kavjian, Treasurer
Garo Yavshayan, Assistant Treasurer
Sharon Bazarian McDermott, Secretary
Aaron Derderian, Assistant Secretary
Peter Babigian
Michael Bahtiarian
Robert Berberian
Khachig Degirmenci
Aracse Kurkjian