Diocesan Delegates

Delegates 2018

The Diocesan Delegates are an elected group of individuals who represent St. James at the annual Diocesan Assembly, hosted each year by a different parish in the Eastern Diocese. Each Diocesan Delegate has a vote at the annual Assembly and is our parish’s voice on many important discussions at the Diocesan level. Every four years the Diocesan Delegates elect the Primate of the Eastern Diocese.

The number of Diocesan Delegates assigned to each parish is based on the number of dues-paying members. St. James currently has six Diocesan Delegates.


Peter Babigian
David Barber
Edward Brewster
Karen Dederyan
Tom Gengozian
Herman Purutyan
Michael Yapchaian